In message <473e49aa$1@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
"Ian Robinson" <ianr@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote:
>>>> I remember reading about Karma in magazines, but I never bought the
>>>> flight
>>>> trainer because I was waiting for the final product... This thread
has
>>>> re-sparked my interest, so would you still be able to sell me a copy
of
>>>> the
>>>> flight trainer?
>>>
>>> Sell me one copy, too, please!
>>>
>> There's an online shop in Germany that sells it - ISTR you posted the
>> link!
>>
>> Andrew
>>
>> --
>>
>
> You are kidding - K has been pirated?! I am a bit shocked by this,
although
> perhaps I should not be.- I have the original db of all who bought
legit,
> and the software to make additional versions. Sadly, the fine manual is
in
> short supply, I had to make a choice which resulted in ditching a lot of
> copies - space, weight, moving to Norway - **** happens - sad moment
too,
> however I still posess the files that the manual was printed from. So,
if
> you want a legit FT plus electronic manual and keystrip - let me know,
and
> let me know what these germans are charging for it. Remember, they can
only
> be making a copy of a single person's version, all with the same
'unique'
> codes. Ok, they may have bothered to crack that but I doubt they have
cared
> after all this time. Hell, anyway - who do you want to benefit - these
> germans or the author - your choice. Provide me with their URLs if you
like,
> there is no reason why I can't close them down.
I don't think so although the Germans makes good hacks... we spoke
about a computer shop here in Germany, (http://www.ucs.de,)
which
listed the Karma Flight Trainer on their website to sell.
--
To reply, replace "ausserstorfer@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
" (=spam bin)
by bavariasound (AT) chiemgau-net (point) de Venusberg
British groggy A7000+ running RISC OS 4.39 Adjust Upper Bavaria


|